Portland

Launched June 2014
Women Who Code

Our Network

We organize study groups, networking nights, technical workshops, hackathons and community events for current and aspiring devs.

Our Leadership: Caterina, Sabina, Richa, Sarah Joy, Shiyuan, Tricia, Shae

Get Involved

Host an upcoming event at your company's office
Volunteer to support network leadership
Share a job with our community.
Donate to WWCode Portland.

7

Leaders

1840

Members

157

Events

Upcoming Events

join our movement
Date Date Event Open Seats Location Link
2/25/17 Saturday, February 25, 2017 Roll Call: Ron Wyden Town Hall available David Douglas High School
2/26/17 Sunday, February 26, 2017 Crash Course in Agile Methodologies available Code Fellows
3/1/17 Wednesday, March 1, 2017 DevOps Study Night: Lab Time! available Jive Software
3/6/17 Monday, March 6, 2017 Algorithms Study Night available Code Fellows
3/7/17 Tuesday, March 7, 2017 Web Security at Mozilla available Mozilla
3/8/17 Wednesday, March 8, 2017 Networking Night @ Simple: International Women's Day available Simple (New Office)
3/12/17 Sunday, March 12, 2017 Women Who Strength Train (March 2017) wait list Point Gym and Kitchen
3/15/17 Wednesday, March 15, 2017 React.js Study Night (Workshop) available
3/22/17 Wednesday, March 22, 2017 JavaScript Study Night: Create a New Tab extension for Chrome (part 2) available Metal Toad
4/3/17 Monday, April 3, 2017 Algorithms Study Night available Code Fellows
4/4/17 Tuesday, April 4, 2017 Networking Night @ Vacasa available Vacasa
4/19/17 Wednesday, April 19, 2017 React.js Study Night (Workshop) available
4/26/17 Wednesday, April 26, 2017 JavaScript Study Night available Metal Toad
5/1/17 Monday, May 1, 2017 Algorithms Study Night available Code Fellows
5/10/17 Wednesday, May 10, 2017 Networking Night @ Second Story available Second Story
5/19/17 Friday, May 19, 2017 Roll Call: PyCon 2017 available Oregon Convention Center
5/24/17 Wednesday, May 24, 2017 JavaScript Study Night available Metal Toad
6/5/17 Monday, June 5, 2017 Algorithms Study Night available Code Fellows
6/12/17 Monday, June 12, 2017 Networking Night @ New Relic: 3rd Anniversary Party available New Relic
6/28/17 Wednesday, June 28, 2017 JavaScript Study Night available Metal Toad
7/3/17 Monday, July 3, 2017 Algorithms Study Night available Code Fellows
7/13/17 Thursday, July 13, 2017 Networking Night @ Wieden + Kennedy available Wieden + Kennedy
7/26/17 Wednesday, July 26, 2017 JavaScript Study Night available Metal Toad
8/7/17 Monday, August 7, 2017 Algorithms Study Night available Code Fellows
8/23/17 Wednesday, August 23, 2017 JavaScript Study Night available Metal Toad
9/4/17 Monday, September 4, 2017 Algorithms Study Night available Code Fellows
9/27/17 Wednesday, September 27, 2017 JavaScript Study Night available Metal Toad
10/2/17 Monday, October 2, 2017 Algorithms Study Night available Code Fellows
10/25/17 Wednesday, October 25, 2017 JavaScript Study Night available Metal Toad
11/6/17 Monday, November 6, 2017 Algorithms Study Night available Code Fellows
11/22/17 Wednesday, November 22, 2017 JavaScript Study Night available Metal Toad
12/4/17 Monday, December 4, 2017 Algorithms Study Night available Code Fellows
12/27/17 Wednesday, December 27, 2017 JavaScript Study Night available Metal Toad
1/1/18 Monday, January 1, 2018 Algorithms Study Night available Code Fellows
1/24/18 Wednesday, January 24, 2018 JavaScript Study Night available Metal Toad
2/5/18 Monday, February 5, 2018 Algorithms Study Night available Code Fellows

Women Who Code Portland Celebrate “International Women’s Day” at Intel

*On International Women’s Day, Intel and their Open Source Technology...

New Relic Software Engineer Liz Abinante

Liz Abinante is a...

View more blog posts

Local Jobs

See more

Sponsors