Portland

Launched June 2014
Women Who Code

Our Network

We are a non-profit dedicated to inspiring women to excel in technology careers. Join us for monthly tech events. 


Director: Caterina 

Leads: Richa, Sabina, Sarah Joy, Shiyuan, Tricia, Alia, Keeley, Michelle. 


Get Involved

Host an upcoming event at your company's office 

Volunteer to support network leadership 

Share a job with our community. 

Donate to WWCode Portland.

10

Leaders

2224

Members

217

Events

Upcoming Events

join our movement
Date Date Event Open Seats Location Link
8/23/17 Wednesday, August 23, 2017 JavaScript Study Night available Metal Toad
9/5/17 Tuesday, September 5, 2017 Workshop: The Squishy Side of Open Source available Mozilla
9/9/17 Saturday, September 9, 2017 Roll Call: Science Hack Day 2017 available Maseeh College of Engineering and Computer Science
9/19/17 Tuesday, September 19, 2017 Design + Product Study Night available New Relic
9/27/17 Wednesday, September 27, 2017 JavaScript Study Night available Metal Toad
10/2/17 Monday, October 2, 2017 Algorithms Study Night available Code Fellows PDX
10/17/17 Tuesday, October 17, 2017 Design + Product Study Night available New Relic
10/25/17 Wednesday, October 25, 2017 JavaScript Study Night available Metal Toad
11/6/17 Monday, November 6, 2017 Algorithms Study Night available Code Fellows PDX
11/21/17 Tuesday, November 21, 2017 Design + Product Study Night available New Relic
12/19/17 Tuesday, December 19, 2017 Design + Product Study Night available New Relic

We Celebrated 3 Years in Portland

Women Who Code Portland started out as a small...

Women Who Code Portland Celebrate “International Women’s Day” at Intel

On International Women’s Day, Intel and their Open Source Technology...

View more blog posts

Local Jobs

See more