Portland

Launched June 2014
Women Who Code

Our Network

We organize study groups, networking nights, technical workshops, hackathons and community events for current and aspiring devs.

Our Leadership: Caterina, Sabina, Richa, Sarah Joy, Shiyuan, Tricia, Shae

Get Involved

Host an upcoming event at your company's office
Volunteer to support network leadership
Share a job with our community.
Donate to WWCode Portland.

7

Leaders

1946

Members

171

Events

Upcoming Events

join our movement
Date Date Event Open Seats Location Link
4/3/17 Monday, April 3, 2017 Algorithms Study Night wait list Code Fellows PDX
4/4/17 Tuesday, April 4, 2017 Networking Night @ Vacasa available Vacasa
4/12/17 Wednesday, April 12, 2017 Tech Talk: Site Reliability Engineering at Dropbox with Tammy Butow available PSU Fourth Avenue Building (FAB) - Room 2500
4/18/17 Tuesday, April 18, 2017 Design + Product Study Night available New Relic
4/20/17 Thursday, April 20, 2017 PDX Empower available
4/26/17 Wednesday, April 26, 2017 JavaScript Study Night: Create a New Tab extension for Chrome (part 2) available Metal Toad
4/26/17 Wednesday, April 26, 2017 JavaScript Study Night available Metal Toad
4/27/17 Thursday, April 27, 2017 PDX Empower available
4/29/17 Saturday, April 29, 2017 Roll Call: Women Who Code CONNECT 2017 available Twitter HQ
5/1/17 Monday, May 1, 2017 Algorithms Study Night available Code Fellows PDX
5/3/17 Wednesday, May 3, 2017 DevOps Study Night: DevOps and Command Line available Jive Software
5/4/17 Thursday, May 4, 2017 PDX Empower available
5/11/17 Thursday, May 11, 2017 PDX Empower available
5/11/17 Thursday, May 11, 2017 Networking Night @ Second Story available
5/16/17 Tuesday, May 16, 2017 Design + Product Study Night available New Relic
5/18/17 Thursday, May 18, 2017 PDX Empower available
5/19/17 Friday, May 19, 2017 Roll Call: PyCon 2017 available Oregon Convention Center
5/24/17 Wednesday, May 24, 2017 JavaScript Study Night: Create a New Tab extension for Chrome (part 2) available Metal Toad
5/24/17 Wednesday, May 24, 2017 JavaScript Study Night available Metal Toad
5/25/17 Thursday, May 25, 2017 PDX Empower available
6/5/17 Monday, June 5, 2017 Algorithms Study Night available Code Fellows PDX
6/12/17 Monday, June 12, 2017 Networking Night @ New Relic: 3rd Anniversary Party available New Relic
6/20/17 Tuesday, June 20, 2017 Design + Product Study Night available New Relic
6/28/17 Wednesday, June 28, 2017 JavaScript Study Night: Create a New Tab extension for Chrome (part 2) available Metal Toad
6/28/17 Wednesday, June 28, 2017 JavaScript Study Night available Metal Toad
7/3/17 Monday, July 3, 2017 Algorithms Study Night available Code Fellows PDX
7/13/17 Thursday, July 13, 2017 Networking Night @ Wieden + Kennedy available Wieden + Kennedy
7/18/17 Tuesday, July 18, 2017 Design + Product Study Night available New Relic
7/26/17 Wednesday, July 26, 2017 JavaScript Study Night available Metal Toad
7/26/17 Wednesday, July 26, 2017 JavaScript Study Night: Create a New Tab extension for Chrome (part 2) available Metal Toad
8/7/17 Monday, August 7, 2017 Algorithms Study Night available Code Fellows PDX
8/15/17 Tuesday, August 15, 2017 Design + Product Study Night available New Relic
8/23/17 Wednesday, August 23, 2017 JavaScript Study Night: Create a New Tab extension for Chrome (part 2) available Metal Toad
8/23/17 Wednesday, August 23, 2017 JavaScript Study Night available Metal Toad
9/4/17 Monday, September 4, 2017 Algorithms Study Night available Code Fellows PDX
9/19/17 Tuesday, September 19, 2017 Design + Product Study Night available New Relic
9/27/17 Wednesday, September 27, 2017 JavaScript Study Night available Metal Toad
10/2/17 Monday, October 2, 2017 Algorithms Study Night available Code Fellows PDX
10/17/17 Tuesday, October 17, 2017 Design + Product Study Night available New Relic
10/25/17 Wednesday, October 25, 2017 JavaScript Study Night available Metal Toad
11/6/17 Monday, November 6, 2017 Algorithms Study Night available Code Fellows PDX
11/21/17 Tuesday, November 21, 2017 Design + Product Study Night available New Relic
12/19/17 Tuesday, December 19, 2017 Design + Product Study Night available New Relic

Women Who Code Portland Celebrate “International Women’s Day” at Intel

*On International Women’s Day, Intel and their Open Source Technology...

New Relic Software Engineer Liz Abinante

Liz Abinante is a...

View more blog posts

Local Jobs

See more

Sponsors