Washington D.C.

Launched March 2014
Women Who Code

Our Network

Welcome to the network page for the United States Capitol! We hope you can make it to some of our events.

We do a lot (most) of our communication in our Slack channel. If you would like to join - submit your information here! Slack Signup Form

Get Involved

Host an upcoming event at your company's office
Volunteer to support network leadership
Share a job with our community.
Donate to WWCode Washington DC.

35

Leaders

5853

Members

550

Events

Upcoming Events

join our movement
Date Date Event Open Seats Location Link
5/1/17 Monday, May 1, 2017 Front End Lab - First Timer's Night available iStrategyLabs
5/1/17 Monday, May 1, 2017 Algorithms Meetup available [email protected]
5/2/17 Tuesday, May 2, 2017 Android Lab available
5/3/17 Wednesday, May 3, 2017 Python Beginners Night available Fiscal Note
5/3/17 Wednesday, May 3, 2017 Ruby on Rails: Beginners Night! available The Iron Yard - Washington, D.C.
5/6/17 Saturday, May 6, 2017 Business Model Bootcamp (STARTUP HACKATHON WORKSHOP PT. 2) available General Assembly @ 1776
5/7/17 Sunday, May 7, 2017 Professional Networking Brunch wait list Masa 14
5/8/17 Monday, May 8, 2017 Front End Lab available Social Tables
5/15/17 Monday, May 15, 2017 Front End Lab available ECMC
5/16/17 Tuesday, May 16, 2017 Android Lab available
5/17/17 Wednesday, May 17, 2017 Python - Hack Night available Urban Institute
5/20/17 Saturday, May 20, 2017 Startup Hackathon available The Iron Yard - Washington, D.C.
5/22/17 Monday, May 22, 2017 Front End Hack Night available Socrata
5/30/17 Tuesday, May 30, 2017 Android Lab available
6/5/17 Monday, June 5, 2017 Front End Lab - First Timer's Night available iStrategyLabs
6/7/17 Wednesday, June 7, 2017 Ruby on Rails: Beginners Night! available The Iron Yard - Washington, D.C.
6/7/17 Wednesday, June 7, 2017 Python Beginners Night available Fiscal Note
6/12/17 Monday, June 12, 2017 Front End Lab available Social Tables
6/13/17 Tuesday, June 13, 2017 Android Lab available
6/14/17 Wednesday, June 14, 2017 Python Lab available
6/19/17 Monday, June 19, 2017 Front End Lab available ECMC
6/21/17 Wednesday, June 21, 2017 Python - Hack Night available Urban Institute
6/26/17 Monday, June 26, 2017 Front End Hack Night available Socrata
6/27/17 Tuesday, June 27, 2017 Android Lab available
7/3/17 Monday, July 3, 2017 Front End Lab - First Timer's Night available iStrategyLabs
7/5/17 Wednesday, July 5, 2017 Ruby on Rails: Beginners Night! available The Iron Yard - Washington, D.C.
7/5/17 Wednesday, July 5, 2017 Python Beginners Night available Fiscal Note
7/10/17 Monday, July 10, 2017 Front End Lab available Social Tables
7/11/17 Tuesday, July 11, 2017 Android Lab available
7/12/17 Wednesday, July 12, 2017 Python Lab available
7/17/17 Monday, July 17, 2017 Front End Lab available ECMC
7/19/17 Wednesday, July 19, 2017 Python - Hack Night available Urban Institute
7/24/17 Monday, July 24, 2017 Front End Hack Night available Socrata
7/25/17 Tuesday, July 25, 2017 Android Lab available
8/2/17 Wednesday, August 2, 2017 Python Beginners Night available Fiscal Note
8/2/17 Wednesday, August 2, 2017 Ruby on Rails: Beginners Night! available The Iron Yard - Washington, D.C.
8/7/17 Monday, August 7, 2017 Front End Lab - First Timer's Night available iStrategyLabs
8/8/17 Tuesday, August 8, 2017 Android Lab available
8/9/17 Wednesday, August 9, 2017 Python Lab available
8/14/17 Monday, August 14, 2017 Front End Lab available Social Tables
8/16/17 Wednesday, August 16, 2017 Python - Hack Night available Urban Institute
8/21/17 Monday, August 21, 2017 Front End Lab available ECMC
8/22/17 Tuesday, August 22, 2017 Android Lab available
8/28/17 Monday, August 28, 2017 Front End Hack Night available Socrata
9/4/17 Monday, September 4, 2017 Front End Lab - First Timer's Night available iStrategyLabs
9/5/17 Tuesday, September 5, 2017 Android Lab available
9/6/17 Wednesday, September 6, 2017 Python Beginners Night available Fiscal Note
9/6/17 Wednesday, September 6, 2017 Ruby on Rails: Beginners Night! available The Iron Yard - Washington, D.C.
9/11/17 Monday, September 11, 2017 Front End Lab available Social Tables
9/13/17 Wednesday, September 13, 2017 Python Lab available
9/18/17 Monday, September 18, 2017 Front End Lab available ECMC
9/19/17 Tuesday, September 19, 2017 Android Lab available
9/20/17 Wednesday, September 20, 2017 Python - Hack Night available Urban Institute
9/25/17 Monday, September 25, 2017 Front End Hack Night available Socrata
10/2/17 Monday, October 2, 2017 Front End Lab - First Timer's Night available iStrategyLabs
10/3/17 Tuesday, October 3, 2017 Android Lab available
10/4/17 Wednesday, October 4, 2017 Python Beginners Night available Fiscal Note
10/4/17 Wednesday, October 4, 2017 Ruby on Rails: Beginners Night! available The Iron Yard - Washington, D.C.
10/9/17 Monday, October 9, 2017 Front End Lab available Social Tables
10/11/17 Wednesday, October 11, 2017 Python Lab available
10/16/17 Monday, October 16, 2017 Front End Lab available ECMC
10/17/17 Tuesday, October 17, 2017 Android Lab available
10/18/17 Wednesday, October 18, 2017 Python - Hack Night available Urban Institute
10/23/17 Monday, October 23, 2017 Front End Hack Night available Socrata
10/31/17 Tuesday, October 31, 2017 Android Lab available
11/1/17 Wednesday, November 1, 2017 Ruby on Rails: Beginners Night! available The Iron Yard - Washington, D.C.
11/1/17 Wednesday, November 1, 2017 Python Beginners Night available Fiscal Note
11/6/17 Monday, November 6, 2017 Front End Lab - First Timer's Night available iStrategyLabs
11/8/17 Wednesday, November 8, 2017 Python Lab available
11/13/17 Monday, November 13, 2017 Front End Lab available Social Tables
11/14/17 Tuesday, November 14, 2017 Android Lab available
11/15/17 Wednesday, November 15, 2017 Python - Hack Night available Urban Institute
11/20/17 Monday, November 20, 2017 Front End Lab available ECMC
11/27/17 Monday, November 27, 2017 Front End Hack Night available Socrata
11/28/17 Tuesday, November 28, 2017 Android Lab available
12/4/17 Monday, December 4, 2017 Front End Lab - First Timer's Night available iStrategyLabs
12/6/17 Wednesday, December 6, 2017 Ruby on Rails: Beginners Night! available The Iron Yard - Washington, D.C.
12/6/17 Wednesday, December 6, 2017 Python Beginners Night available Fiscal Note
12/11/17 Monday, December 11, 2017 Front End Lab available Social Tables
12/12/17 Tuesday, December 12, 2017 Android Lab available
12/13/17 Wednesday, December 13, 2017 Python Lab available
12/18/17 Monday, December 18, 2017 Front End Lab available ECMC
12/20/17 Wednesday, December 20, 2017 Python - Hack Night available Urban Institute
12/25/17 Monday, December 25, 2017 Front End Hack Night available Socrata
12/26/17 Tuesday, December 26, 2017 Android Lab available
1/1/18 Monday, January 1, 2018 Front End Lab - First Timer's Night available iStrategyLabs
1/2/18 Tuesday, January 2, 2018 Android Lab available
1/3/18 Wednesday, January 3, 2018 Ruby on Rails: Beginners Night! available The Iron Yard - Washington, D.C.
1/3/18 Wednesday, January 3, 2018 Python Beginners Night available Fiscal Note
1/8/18 Monday, January 8, 2018 Front End Lab available Social Tables
1/9/18 Tuesday, January 9, 2018 Android Lab available
1/10/18 Wednesday, January 10, 2018 Python Lab available
1/15/18 Monday, January 15, 2018 Front End Lab available ECMC
1/16/18 Tuesday, January 16, 2018 Android Lab available
1/17/18 Wednesday, January 17, 2018 Python - Hack Night available Urban Institute
1/22/18 Monday, January 22, 2018 Front End Hack Night available Socrata
1/23/18 Tuesday, January 23, 2018 Android Lab available
1/30/18 Tuesday, January 30, 2018 Android Lab available
2/5/18 Monday, February 5, 2018 Front End Lab - First Timer's Night available iStrategyLabs
2/6/18 Tuesday, February 6, 2018 Android Lab available
2/7/18 Wednesday, February 7, 2018 Ruby on Rails: Beginners Night! available The Iron Yard - Washington, D.C.
2/7/18 Wednesday, February 7, 2018 Python Beginners Night available Fiscal Note
2/12/18 Monday, February 12, 2018 Front End Lab available Social Tables
2/13/18 Tuesday, February 13, 2018 Android Lab available
2/14/18 Wednesday, February 14, 2018 Python Lab available
2/19/18 Monday, February 19, 2018 Front End Lab available ECMC
2/20/18 Tuesday, February 20, 2018 Android Lab available
2/21/18 Wednesday, February 21, 2018 Python - Hack Night available Urban Institute
2/26/18 Monday, February 26, 2018 Front End Hack Night available Socrata
2/27/18 Tuesday, February 27, 2018 Android Lab available
3/5/18 Monday, March 5, 2018 Front End Lab - First Timer's Night available iStrategyLabs
3/6/18 Tuesday, March 6, 2018 Android Lab available
3/7/18 Wednesday, March 7, 2018 Ruby on Rails: Beginners Night! available The Iron Yard - Washington, D.C.
3/7/18 Wednesday, March 7, 2018 Python Beginners Night available Fiscal Note
3/12/18 Monday, March 12, 2018 Front End Lab available Social Tables
3/13/18 Tuesday, March 13, 2018 Android Lab available
3/14/18 Wednesday, March 14, 2018 Python Lab available
3/19/18 Monday, March 19, 2018 Front End Lab available ECMC
3/20/18 Tuesday, March 20, 2018 Android Lab available
3/21/18 Wednesday, March 21, 2018 Python - Hack Night available Urban Institute
3/26/18 Monday, March 26, 2018 Front End Hack Night available Socrata
3/27/18 Tuesday, March 27, 2018 Android Lab available
4/2/18 Monday, April 2, 2018 Front End Lab - First Timer's Night available iStrategyLabs
4/3/18 Tuesday, April 3, 2018 Android Lab available
4/4/18 Wednesday, April 4, 2018 Ruby on Rails: Beginners Night! available The Iron Yard - Washington, D.C.
4/4/18 Wednesday, April 4, 2018 Python Beginners Night available Fiscal Note
4/9/18 Monday, April 9, 2018 Front End Lab available Social Tables
4/10/18 Tuesday, April 10, 2018 Android Lab available
4/11/18 Wednesday, April 11, 2018 Python Lab available
4/16/18 Monday, April 16, 2018 Front End Lab available ECMC
4/18/18 Wednesday, April 18, 2018 Python - Hack Night available Urban Institute
4/23/18 Monday, April 23, 2018 Front End Hack Night available Socrata

Want to get involved?

WWCode is an international community of engineers dedicated to helping you succeed in your career goals.

Become a leader

Becoming a Leader of a Network will give you the opportunity to gain valuable career experience while supporting and empowering the local tech community.

Become a Leader!

Become a member

Becoming a Member give you access to in-person technical events, coding resources, and career opportunities to step up in your career.

Become a Member!

Shonna Smith: Hacking Child Care So Moms Can Learn to Hack

It was all a mistake. [Shonna Smith](https://twitter.com/coderighter) was never supposed...

WWCode DC Director and Capital One Labs Software Engineer - Kaylyn Gibilterra

Kaylyn first got into programming because of a misunderstanding, and...

View more blog posts

Local Jobs

See more

Sponsors