Washington D.C.

Launched March 2014
Women Who Code

Our Network

Welcome to the network page for the United States Capitol! We hope you can make it to some of our events.

We do a lot (most) of our communication in our Slack channel. If you would like to join - submit your information here! Slack Signup Form

Get Involved

Host an upcoming event at your company's office
Volunteer to support network leadership
Share a job with our community.
Donate to WWCode Washington DC.

34

Leaders

5472

Members

513

Events

Upcoming Events

join our movement
Date Date Event Open Seats Location Link
2/27/17 Monday, February 27, 2017 Front End Hack Night available Socrata
3/1/17 Wednesday, March 1, 2017 Python Beginners Night available Fiscal Note
3/1/17 Wednesday, March 1, 2017 Ruby on Rails: Beginners Night! available The Iron Yard - Washington, D.C.
3/6/17 Monday, March 6, 2017 Front End Lab - First Timer's Night available iStrategyLabs
3/7/17 Tuesday, March 7, 2017 Android Lab: Intents available
3/8/17 Wednesday, March 8, 2017 Ruby on Rails - Ruby Fundamentals available MLK Library, Digital Commons Room 4
3/13/17 Monday, March 13, 2017 Front End Lab available Social Tables
3/15/17 Wednesday, March 15, 2017 Ruby on Rails - Ruby Fundamentals available MLK Library, Digital Commons Room 4
3/15/17 Wednesday, March 15, 2017 Python - Hack Night available Urban Institute
3/19/17 Sunday, March 19, 2017 Professional Networking Brunch wait list Daikaya Izakaya
3/20/17 Monday, March 20, 2017 Front End Lab available ECMC
3/21/17 Tuesday, March 21, 2017 Android Lab: Resources and Layouts available
3/22/17 Wednesday, March 22, 2017 Ruby on Rails - Ruby Fundamentals available MLK Library, Digital Commons Room 4
3/27/17 Monday, March 27, 2017 Front End Hack Night available Socrata
3/29/17 Wednesday, March 29, 2017 Ruby on Rails - Ruby Fundamentals available MLK Library, Digital Commons Room 4
4/3/17 Monday, April 3, 2017 Front End Lab - First Timer's Night available iStrategyLabs
4/4/17 Tuesday, April 4, 2017 Android Lab available
4/5/17 Wednesday, April 5, 2017 Ruby on Rails: Beginners Night! available The Iron Yard - Washington, D.C.
4/5/17 Wednesday, April 5, 2017 Python Beginners Night available Fiscal Note
4/9/17 Sunday, April 9, 2017 Professional Networking Brunch available Matchbox
4/10/17 Monday, April 10, 2017 Front End Lab available Social Tables
4/12/17 Wednesday, April 12, 2017 Python Lab available
4/17/17 Monday, April 17, 2017 Front End Lab available ECMC
4/18/17 Tuesday, April 18, 2017 Android Lab available
4/19/17 Wednesday, April 19, 2017 Python - Hack Night available Urban Institute
4/24/17 Monday, April 24, 2017 Front End Hack Night available Socrata
4/25/17 Tuesday, April 25, 2017 Android Lab available
5/1/17 Monday, May 1, 2017 Front End Lab - First Timer's Night available iStrategyLabs
5/2/17 Tuesday, May 2, 2017 Android Lab available
5/3/17 Wednesday, May 3, 2017 Python Beginners Night available Fiscal Note
5/3/17 Wednesday, May 3, 2017 Ruby on Rails: Beginners Night! available The Iron Yard - Washington, D.C.
5/7/17 Sunday, May 7, 2017 Professional Networking Brunch available
5/8/17 Monday, May 8, 2017 Front End Lab available Social Tables
5/9/17 Tuesday, May 9, 2017 Android Lab available
5/10/17 Wednesday, May 10, 2017 Python Lab available
5/15/17 Monday, May 15, 2017 Front End Lab available ECMC
5/16/17 Tuesday, May 16, 2017 Android Lab available
5/17/17 Wednesday, May 17, 2017 Python - Hack Night available Urban Institute
5/22/17 Monday, May 22, 2017 Front End Hack Night available Socrata
5/23/17 Tuesday, May 23, 2017 Android Lab available
5/30/17 Tuesday, May 30, 2017 Android Lab available
6/5/17 Monday, June 5, 2017 Front End Lab - First Timer's Night available iStrategyLabs
6/6/17 Tuesday, June 6, 2017 Android Lab available
6/7/17 Wednesday, June 7, 2017 Python Beginners Night available Fiscal Note
6/7/17 Wednesday, June 7, 2017 Ruby on Rails: Beginners Night! available The Iron Yard - Washington, D.C.
6/12/17 Monday, June 12, 2017 Front End Lab available Social Tables
6/13/17 Tuesday, June 13, 2017 Android Lab available
6/14/17 Wednesday, June 14, 2017 Python Lab available
6/19/17 Monday, June 19, 2017 Front End Lab available ECMC
6/20/17 Tuesday, June 20, 2017 Android Lab available
6/21/17 Wednesday, June 21, 2017 Python - Hack Night available Urban Institute
6/26/17 Monday, June 26, 2017 Front End Hack Night available Socrata
6/27/17 Tuesday, June 27, 2017 Android Lab available
7/3/17 Monday, July 3, 2017 Front End Lab - First Timer's Night available iStrategyLabs
7/4/17 Tuesday, July 4, 2017 Android Lab available
7/5/17 Wednesday, July 5, 2017 Ruby on Rails: Beginners Night! available The Iron Yard - Washington, D.C.
7/5/17 Wednesday, July 5, 2017 Python Beginners Night available Fiscal Note
7/10/17 Monday, July 10, 2017 Front End Lab available Social Tables
7/11/17 Tuesday, July 11, 2017 Android Lab available
7/12/17 Wednesday, July 12, 2017 Python Lab available
7/17/17 Monday, July 17, 2017 Front End Lab available ECMC
7/18/17 Tuesday, July 18, 2017 Android Lab available
7/19/17 Wednesday, July 19, 2017 Python - Hack Night available Urban Institute
7/24/17 Monday, July 24, 2017 Front End Hack Night available Socrata
7/25/17 Tuesday, July 25, 2017 Android Lab available
8/1/17 Tuesday, August 1, 2017 Android Lab available
8/2/17 Wednesday, August 2, 2017 Ruby on Rails: Beginners Night! available The Iron Yard - Washington, D.C.
8/2/17 Wednesday, August 2, 2017 Python Beginners Night available Fiscal Note
8/7/17 Monday, August 7, 2017 Front End Lab - First Timer's Night available iStrategyLabs
8/8/17 Tuesday, August 8, 2017 Android Lab available
8/9/17 Wednesday, August 9, 2017 Python Lab available
8/14/17 Monday, August 14, 2017 Front End Lab available Social Tables
8/15/17 Tuesday, August 15, 2017 Android Lab available
8/16/17 Wednesday, August 16, 2017 Python - Hack Night available Urban Institute
8/21/17 Monday, August 21, 2017 Front End Lab available ECMC
8/22/17 Tuesday, August 22, 2017 Android Lab available
8/28/17 Monday, August 28, 2017 Front End Hack Night available Socrata
8/29/17 Tuesday, August 29, 2017 Android Lab available
9/4/17 Monday, September 4, 2017 Front End Lab - First Timer's Night available iStrategyLabs
9/5/17 Tuesday, September 5, 2017 Android Lab available
9/6/17 Wednesday, September 6, 2017 Ruby on Rails: Beginners Night! available The Iron Yard - Washington, D.C.
9/6/17 Wednesday, September 6, 2017 Python Beginners Night available Fiscal Note
9/11/17 Monday, September 11, 2017 Front End Lab available Social Tables
9/12/17 Tuesday, September 12, 2017 Android Lab available
9/13/17 Wednesday, September 13, 2017 Python Lab available
9/18/17 Monday, September 18, 2017 Front End Lab available ECMC
9/19/17 Tuesday, September 19, 2017 Android Lab available
9/20/17 Wednesday, September 20, 2017 Python - Hack Night available Urban Institute
9/25/17 Monday, September 25, 2017 Front End Hack Night available Socrata
9/26/17 Tuesday, September 26, 2017 Android Lab available
10/2/17 Monday, October 2, 2017 Front End Lab - First Timer's Night available iStrategyLabs
10/3/17 Tuesday, October 3, 2017 Android Lab available
10/4/17 Wednesday, October 4, 2017 Python Beginners Night available Fiscal Note
10/4/17 Wednesday, October 4, 2017 Ruby on Rails: Beginners Night! available The Iron Yard - Washington, D.C.
10/9/17 Monday, October 9, 2017 Front End Lab available Social Tables
10/10/17 Tuesday, October 10, 2017 Android Lab available
10/11/17 Wednesday, October 11, 2017 Python Lab available
10/16/17 Monday, October 16, 2017 Front End Lab available ECMC
10/17/17 Tuesday, October 17, 2017 Android Lab available
10/18/17 Wednesday, October 18, 2017 Python - Hack Night available Urban Institute
10/23/17 Monday, October 23, 2017 Front End Hack Night available Socrata
10/24/17 Tuesday, October 24, 2017 Android Lab available
10/31/17 Tuesday, October 31, 2017 Android Lab available
11/1/17 Wednesday, November 1, 2017 Ruby on Rails: Beginners Night! available The Iron Yard - Washington, D.C.
11/1/17 Wednesday, November 1, 2017 Python Beginners Night available Fiscal Note
11/6/17 Monday, November 6, 2017 Front End Lab - First Timer's Night available iStrategyLabs
11/7/17 Tuesday, November 7, 2017 Android Lab available
11/8/17 Wednesday, November 8, 2017 Python Lab available
11/13/17 Monday, November 13, 2017 Front End Lab available Social Tables
11/14/17 Tuesday, November 14, 2017 Android Lab available
11/15/17 Wednesday, November 15, 2017 Python - Hack Night available Urban Institute
11/20/17 Monday, November 20, 2017 Front End Lab available ECMC
11/21/17 Tuesday, November 21, 2017 Android Lab available
11/27/17 Monday, November 27, 2017 Front End Hack Night available Socrata
11/28/17 Tuesday, November 28, 2017 Android Lab available
12/4/17 Monday, December 4, 2017 Front End Lab - First Timer's Night available iStrategyLabs
12/5/17 Tuesday, December 5, 2017 Android Lab available
12/6/17 Wednesday, December 6, 2017 Ruby on Rails: Beginners Night! available The Iron Yard - Washington, D.C.
12/6/17 Wednesday, December 6, 2017 Python Beginners Night available Fiscal Note
12/11/17 Monday, December 11, 2017 Front End Lab available Social Tables
12/12/17 Tuesday, December 12, 2017 Android Lab available
12/13/17 Wednesday, December 13, 2017 Python Lab available
12/18/17 Monday, December 18, 2017 Front End Lab available ECMC
12/19/17 Tuesday, December 19, 2017 Android Lab available
12/20/17 Wednesday, December 20, 2017 Python - Hack Night available Urban Institute
12/25/17 Monday, December 25, 2017 Front End Hack Night available Socrata
12/26/17 Tuesday, December 26, 2017 Android Lab available
1/1/18 Monday, January 1, 2018 Front End Lab - First Timer's Night available iStrategyLabs
1/2/18 Tuesday, January 2, 2018 Android Lab available
1/3/18 Wednesday, January 3, 2018 Python Beginners Night available Fiscal Note
1/3/18 Wednesday, January 3, 2018 Ruby on Rails: Beginners Night! available The Iron Yard - Washington, D.C.
1/8/18 Monday, January 8, 2018 Front End Lab available Social Tables
1/9/18 Tuesday, January 9, 2018 Android Lab available
1/10/18 Wednesday, January 10, 2018 Python Lab available
1/15/18 Monday, January 15, 2018 Front End Lab available ECMC
1/16/18 Tuesday, January 16, 2018 Android Lab available
1/17/18 Wednesday, January 17, 2018 Python - Hack Night available Urban Institute
1/22/18 Monday, January 22, 2018 Front End Hack Night available Socrata
1/23/18 Tuesday, January 23, 2018 Android Lab available
1/30/18 Tuesday, January 30, 2018 Android Lab available
2/5/18 Monday, February 5, 2018 Front End Lab - First Timer's Night available iStrategyLabs
2/6/18 Tuesday, February 6, 2018 Android Lab available
2/7/18 Wednesday, February 7, 2018 Python Beginners Night available Fiscal Note
2/7/18 Wednesday, February 7, 2018 Ruby on Rails: Beginners Night! available The Iron Yard - Washington, D.C.
2/12/18 Monday, February 12, 2018 Front End Lab available Social Tables
2/14/18 Wednesday, February 14, 2018 Python Lab available
2/19/18 Monday, February 19, 2018 Front End Lab available ECMC
2/21/18 Wednesday, February 21, 2018 Python - Hack Night available Urban Institute

Shonna Smith: Hacking Child Care So Moms Can Learn to Hack

It was all a mistake. [Shonna Smith](https://twitter.com/coderighter) was never supposed...

WWCode DC Director and Capital One Labs Software Engineer - Kaylyn Gibilterra

Kaylyn first got into programming because of a misunderstanding, and...

View more blog posts

Local Jobs

See more

Sponsors